Holiday in Sydney

The dust has settled somewhat since returning home. Still have blisters from all the walking but the swelling in my feet has gone down, almost back to normal now.
I have created a powerpoint presentation for all my photos and videos.
Loved Sydney so much I am already planning on returning next year to visit the places I didn’t get to this time!

If you are considering a trip there are some things you just can’t miss seeing, for me the highlights definately are:

Riding the ferries – everywhere
Powerhouse Museum
The Rocks area
Queen Victoria Building
Hyde Park Barracks
Hyde Park
St Mary’s Cathedral

Places I didn’t have time to see or explore fully, marked for the next trip

Art Gallery of NSW
Mrs Mcquarries chair
The Rocks
Bondi Beach
The shops😆 didn’t really have time for shopping
Manly, in particular I want to do the ghost tour!
Day trip to the Blue Mountains
Visit Taronga Zoo

Best tip I can give anyone visiting Sydney for the first time is to go to your local Library and photocopy some maps of Sydney from their Street Directory! Even though I had several maps, the ones I used the most were the photocopied ones!
Also get yourself the Sydney Explorer Pass, it visits ALL the major stops, 27 in total and will save your feet!!!! Link to more details here
Also we booked our hotel and flights with Virgin Blue Holidays as a package and saved almost $500 on the accommodation!!

bridge-and-opera-house.jpg

Leave a Reply

