Connie Willis

I’ve just finished reading the Doomsday Book by Connie Willis. I haven’t read any of her works before, but I will certainly be tring to get a hold of some other titles!

It’s the sort of book that when you come to the last page, you just want it to continue. I absolutely loved several of the characters in the book, in particular Father Roche.

I don’t really read any science fiction books, but it was highly recommended on Librarything, and it is set in Medieval England which has always fascinated me. It tells the story of a young history student who travels back in time to Medieval England and accidentally is sent back to the bubonic plague years. I’m not going to say anything more and give the story away, but will say it’s a Great Read!!

doomsday.jpg

Leave a Reply

