WordPress – advanced toolbar for editor

I have been looking for another html editor to use for writing my posts, and stumbled upon the fact that the wordpress editor has a “hidden” toolbar.

It was another of those moments “I didn’t know that” Learning to blog is full of these moments for me… and there is no way I am going to explain here the lengths I have gone to to write with different coloured textπŸ˜†

To turn it on:
Windows Firefox: Alt+Shift+V
Windows Internet Explorer: Alt+V
Mac OS X Firefox: Ctrl+V

wordpress-advanced-editor.jpg

I will have to try it out in depth, but just looking at the options I can see you can change the text colors, underline, paste as plain text, paste from word, remove formatting, clean up messy code, insert custom characters, and has a undo and redo.

2 Responses to “WordPress – advanced toolbar for editor”

  1. Pris Says:

    Hi, thank you so much for sharing the tip. I’ve been finding ways to change the font size for several days!

  2. Kay Says:

    Thanks for dropping by, glad you find it useful. I wonder why wordpress don’t advertise it?


Leave a Reply

