Why I love the internet

Half an hour later, and I have tracked down the details of my Brass Rubbing.

I did a image search on Google and found an image of the rubbing on MBS Brasses in the UK . Which gave me the details of the brass:
Lawrence Seymour, 1337, Higham Ferrers, Northamptonshire

Further searches on Google turned up that Lawrence Seymour, was the rector from 1289 to 1337 at St Mary’s Church, Higham Ferrers.

Here is an image of the actual Brass:

brass4.jpg

So, not from Westminster Abbey as first thought.
Now I can start saving for the picture frame for when it arrives, I forgot to mention earlier that it is over 5 feet tall ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

Leave a Reply

