Book review

Wow, I have just finished reading In the shadow of trees, and I am so impressed! This is the author’s first book and is beautifully written and highly descriptive.
Although set in the modern day it is full of references to Celtic myths and legends. Something that has always interested me immensely.
Just when I thought I knew where the story was heading, the plot twisted and turned in another direction.
It is full of suspense and spine tingling moments. A real page turner!

I can highly recommend it! anbook6.gif

5 Responses to “Book review”

  1. Natalie Says:

    A friend of mine bought this book and gave it to me to read after she finished it. I just finished reading it last night. I absolutely loved it!!! I would also recommend it to anyone. Now I can’t wait to read Elenor Gill’s other books!

  2. Kay Says:

    Hi Natalie, thanks for dropping in. I totally agree with you about this book! Elenor’s next book Miriam’s Talisman has some good reviews as well, and I’m trying to hunt down a copy now!

  3. Natalie Says:

    hey! I found a copy of Miriam’s Talisman in Angus and Robertson in Perth City. I’m not sure where you live but if you pop into a A&R bookshop they should have plentyπŸ™‚
    I bought the book sometime last week (a couple of days after finishing ITSOT) and I had sooo much stuff due for uni so I had to leave it at work to make sure I wouldnt read it before I handed all the uni stuff in! I’ve finally finished most of the work so I bought the book home today and Im already 1/2 way through it! It’s great!!

  4. Kay Says:

    Hi Natalie, I’ve been holding off getting a copy because of huge car bills, now I think I will treat myself next week and go and get it!! πŸ™‚

  5. Wayne proudfoot Says:

    This is a wonderful book. Elenor Gill writes in such a haunting manner. beautifully written, it really draws you in. I’ve had a sneak preview of ‘The moon spun round’ and it also promises to be a fantastic read.


Leave a Reply

