Google Homepage

I have been using Google search page as my homepage in my browser for several years. Today I was looking at Google more in depth and discovered that I could have my own personal homepage, and better yet, Google have just released several themes for you to choose from. Here’s my new homepage:

my-google-homepage-ready-for-blog.jpg

The theme I have chosen is the Teahouse. It’s night time at the moment, but during the day the theme changes to several different images depending on what time it is. How sweet is this!! Apparently the weather conditions also change, but I haven’t seen this yet.

This is one of the daytime images:

googledaytime-for-blog.jpg

The homepage can be totally personalised to suit what you would like to have on it. Currently I have the date, the calendar, my new Google Search Engine, my Google Reader, the weather (it’s currently 12 degrees), and my Gmail.

There are lots of interesting things you can put on your page. For example – news, finance, sports, google map search, and dozens of others.

To get your own Google Homepage, all you need is a free Google account which you can get here

Leave a Reply

